ABOUT US
            With roots back to 1958, the Society of American Federal Medical Laboratory Scientists (SAFMLS) is a non-profit organization that was officially established in 1971.  SAFMLS is organized exclusively for charitable, educational and scientific purposes in relationship to the laboratory sciences. 
           
            The primary objective is that of maintaining and enhancing high professional standards through improved laboratory policies and technology in support of the health care delivery systems of the Armed Forces, Public Health Services and Veterans Administration.  Membership is open to qualified military (active and reserve component), Public Health Service and Veteran's Administration personnel, and their affiliated scientists concerned with the support of health care via laboratory research and evaluation.          

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
  1. Col Angela Hudson, USAF
    President
    president@safmls.org
  2. CPT Jason Reeves, USA
    Vice President
    vice.president@safmls.org
  3. Maj Aaron Lambert, USAF
    Secretary
    secretary@safmls.org
  4. Lt Col Karen Buikema, USAF
    Treasurer
    treasurer@safmls.org
  5. COL Eva Calero, USA
    Past President
    past.president@safmls.org
  6. Col Nathan Johnson, USAF
    Air Force MT Ex-Officio
    air.force.mt.ex-officio@safmls.org
  1. Col Donald Trummel, USAF
    Air Force Pathology Ex-Officio
    air.force.path.ex-officio@safmls.org
  2. COL Eva Calero, USA
    Army MT Ex-Officio
    army.mt.ex-officio@safmls.org
  3. COL Karen Burmeister, USA
    Army Pathology Ex-Officio
    army.path.ex-officio@safmls.org
  4. CDR Todd Tetreault, USN
    Navy MT Ex-Officio
    navy.mt.ex-officio@safmls.org
  5. CDR Arash Mohtashamian, USN
    Navy Pathology Ex-Officio
    navy.path.ex-officio@safmls.org
  6. Maj Patrick Cutter, USAF
    Air Force Member at Large
    air.force.member1@safmls.org
  1. 1st Lt Crystal Davis, USAF
    Air Force Member at Large
    air.force.member2@safmls.org
  2. MAJ Melissa Baltazar, USA
    Army Member at Large
    army.member1@safmls.org
  3. CPT Sarah Matthews, USA
    Army Member at Large
    army.member2@safmls.org
  4. CDR Stacie Milavec, USN
    Navy Member at Large
    navy.member1@safmls.org
  5. LT Tammy Nguyen, USN
    Navy Member at Large
    navy.member2@safmls.org
  6. MSgt Lisa Stallard, USAF
    Enlisted Member at Large
    enlisted.member@safmls.org
  1. Lt Col Jeannette Watterson, USAF
    Conference Director/Site Selection
    conference.director@safmls.org
  2. Lt Col Paul Eden, USAF
    Editor, The Society Scope
    scope@safmls.org
  3. Capt Rochelle Hase, USAF
    Editor, The Society Scope
    scope@safmls.org
  4. COL Michael Kozar, USA
    Historian
    historian@safmls.org
  5. LTC Eric Lee, USA
    Pace Coordinator
    pace@safmls.org
  6. CPT James Lehman, USA
    Webmaster/Online Registration
    webmaster@safmls.org